The saddest 25 minutes

Since Paris bombing terror, many people turns into victim. Not only the victim of the bombing tragedy, but also other innocent people who doesn’t have relate with the bomb terror itself. Here is one of article I found from nternet which is cought my attention. Please share #StopTheHate

Yenny Lee Bridal Couture
“The cab ride I just had home was the saddest 25 minutes I’ve experienced from another human being.”
That’s Alex Malloy talking about what happened in New York City when a Muslim cab driver drove him home shortly after the terrorist attacks in Paris.

He tweeted about their conversation.

He said the cab driver broke down as he talked about how people blame him for all the terrorist attacks just because he’s Muslim.

His tweet has now been retweeted 53,000 times.

Here’s a condensed version of what Alex wrote:

This Muslim cab driver said I was his 1st customer the past 2 hours tonight because of the attacks in Paris.

People have been scared because of NYC being on high alert.

For 25 minutes I had to tell this stranger, this human being that he was not a part of what was happening and how sorry I was (that) people were looking at him with fear and anger.

He cried the whole way to my apartment and it made me cry too.

He kept saying:

“Allah, my God does not believe in this!

People think I’m a part of this and I’m not.

Nobody wants to drive with me because they feel unsafe.

I can’t even do my job.”

It was one of the most heartbreaking moments I’ve ever experienced in my whole life.

He was such a sweet guy, around my age.

The fact that this young man is feeling victimized because of extremists is so sad.

A simple man doing his job, felt under attack because of people who are claiming to be his religion but are not because they are extremists.

Please give your sympathy towards these people.

They are not only victims of discrimination but also hate in times like this.

These are not our enemies.

These are our friends, neighbors, and allies.

Please, stop saying “Muslims” are the problem because they are not and they are feeling more victimized and scared to this day.

We are all humans underneath this skin.
Alex Malloy
I read through several hundred of the comments.

And two caught my attention.

One person said:

Isis is to Islam what the KKK is to Christianity.

And another person said:

Imagine if all white people were labelled as being in the KKK
Here’s a link to the entire post from Alex:

https://twitter.com/alexmalloyy
#StopTheHate

Leave a Reply

