Yenny, Do You Alter ?

Alter in this case is doing the revision from other’s people project like make it smaller or bigger depends on the client’s body.

I had a call last night, from a bride to be who ordered a wedding dress from other city (she live in Salatiga and ordered from Surabaya). Unfortunately, the dress she ordered is bigger and she only has 5 days left to make it fit. Desperately she asked me if I can help her. But, the thing she doesn’t know is every designer has their own technique so it’s not that easy to do the revise and even we have 5 days left, revision not that easy to do. It need much more effort since we don’t know how they sew and so on.

For some people, it is an easy things to do. Well not for me. Cos when am doing something, it must be perfect. And am a type of who can’t see something untidy so i usually have to re-sew it and it takes an extra effort.

So, if you ask me if am receive alter? I will absolutely say no. Only my dress, my responsibility. Not other people’s dress ๐Ÿ™‚ If you meet a case like this, my suggestion is bring back the dress to the designer and let them revise. If this is impossible to do (lets say you ordered international), make sure before you ordered, you have tailor who can help you to revise. Since sometimes the differ of the size is because of the client body weight changed.

That’s why I always super careful and give service, which I can go to your place for final fitting (of course the accomodation and the transportation fee will be footed on clients).

Bride to be out there! Good luck, congratulations and happy hunting!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Any inquiries, don’t hesitate to contact me! Especially the bride to be! ๐Ÿ˜€
Xoxo,

Yenny Lee Bridal Couture

Yenny Lee Bridal Couture

Email : ylee.bride@gmail.com

Phone : +62 812 1741 1038

Website : http://www.yennyleecouture.com

Instagram : yennylee_couture

FB Page : Yenny Lee Bridal Couture

Pinterest : yleebride

Leave a Reply

